Info on Hemp Fibers?

We are looking for some kind of organic material to use as reinforcement in our polyester resins. For that purpose, please let me know the tensile strength of hemp fibers and price per pound. We may be able to use hemp in our new development. Your prompt answer will be appreciated.

A #5. Please provide information on hemp in India – dealers, sources etc. Also I wanted to know how to waterproof hemp cloth e.g. waterproofing boots, jackets etc. Regards, Karan Singh, New Delhi, India
A #4. Dear Sukanchan, If you know any manufacturers of finely milled hemp I would be very interested to purchase. Or if you are researching in that direction, I am interested in maybe starting a mill. Jayney Galbraith
A #3. Dear Mr. Palit, I would be willing to discuss your proposal with you. If you want, contact me at cotingas@hotmail.com. Also, you might like to check out a hemp site: <www.hempforvictory.blogspot.com>. Regards, Kenyon Gibson
A #2. I am a retired scientist on Jute now offering service to a jute machine manufacturer at Calcutta, India. Hemp industry is growing faster than the expectation while jute industry is declining. Hemp fibre has some properties superior to jute. It can replace jute even in the packaging field. Globally its quantity is insignificant to attract the Hemp industry to divert the product range. I can assist to design the process up to spinning, which is complicated, and requires specialized knowledge. It will be appreciated if you circulate my proposal widely among the people involved in Hemp industry. Regards, Sukanchan Palit


A #1. Dear Folks: I am a farmer in Ontario, Canada, who has grown hemp fiber and I am looking for potential markets. We have grown fiber for a company that wants to use it for automotive applications (eg moulded plastics, under hood insulations, door panels, dashboards etc). I am interested in discussing further with you the hemp fiber that I have available and its application to your business. Please email me at your convience. Dan Scheele, Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada.

One response to “Info on Hemp Fibers?

  1. We use hemp fiber in our polyurethane blends and believe we can use it as well in polyesters. Contact us and we can discuss it further. Wally Avanti Polymers http://avantipolymers.com/

Post Your Question, Comment or Reply

