Getting Ready to Farm?

How would an individual get ready for the future and set up to own a hemp farm in the US (Idaho)?

#3. Our company, Ecofibre Industries Limited of Australia, has all of the information required to kick off the hemp industry in the US.  We have a germplasm of over 250 hemp strains, mill and processing information and plans for turnkey operations.  Please get in touch with me at my e-mail address Nick@ecofibre.com.au for further info. Nick Veltre, Chief Financial Officer, Ecofibre Industries Limited, +61 7 3366 0889, +61 0421 38 55 31, www.ecofibre.com.au


#2. I’m just beginning to investigate Industrial hemp as a crop for upland Belize in Central America.  I may have 2,000 acres available for production but need a lot of information before I can recommend it.  Seeding and growing practices including ground preparation, weed control and fertility needs of the plant to harvesting for both seed and fiber.  My primary interest is in the growing phase, but in order to make a case for the outlay I will need to address processing practices and costs also.


#1. I’ve been working on starting production in Prince Edward island Canada. It’s been a task but I am hoping to have 25 farmers participate in planting a predertimed total. The farming community is facing pretty hard times (beef, potato). I truly believe that hemp could be their salvation. What I am hoping is that you could help with some contact info to try and establish a buyer. Thanks for your time, Steven Arsenault

2 responses to “Getting Ready to Farm?

  1. Recently I started a small farming at my place. Its exciting to farm. Need to spend 3hrs a day.

  2. Am an Agriculturalist based in uganda.i want to begin a hemp farm.what are the basic agronomical requirements andmarket.

Post Your Question, Comment or Reply

