Seeking Raw Hemp and Processor

I am looking for info on machines to process hemp or info on a company that can do it for me . I also would like to know were to get pure hemp before its processed.

A#1. I’d like to know about the processing end too. That seems to be a big problem with hemp farming — not the growing so much as where to get it processed — and by what methods. As pure as possible, hopefully. And transportation to the processing. I wonder if some form of on-site , portable method could be developed. Similar to the portable sawmills used in the timber / forestry business.

A #2. Hello, my name is Dan Scheele.  I am a hemp farmer and have produced both fiber and seed hemp plants.  I may be able to help you with your questions, but I am unsure if you are speaking of seed or fiber?  In terms of seed hemp in Canada, raw seed is a prohibited substance and is regulated under law by Health Canada.  This is mainly so that people don’t grow it themselves, because it is similar in appearance to marijuana and the law enforcers would go nuts trying to differentiate the two.  Fiber hemp, on the other hand, once it is harvested, is not regulated and is considered crop residue, or straw by the laws of the land.  So, you can do whatever you want, like use it for textiles, mix it in cemet, grind it up for various industrial applications, and the list goes on.  Please contact me via email if I can be of more assistance.  Dan Scheele

6 responses to “Seeking Raw Hemp and Processor

  1. What is buying Industrial Hemp in the United States

  2. douglas urquhart

    I want to make natural unrefined hemp rolling paper, need to know what machinery I’m going to need.

  3. Bud what is your contact info?

  4. I can furnish you with Dec, or pricessing equipment for kanef or hemp. My machines are proven and are in the field working, Can also furnish you with any Kanef seed.

  5. i am looking for strains of seeds suitable for the Caribbean and central America varieties high in oil content would be great

Post Your Question, Comment or Reply

