Hemp Canvas Needed

#1. Can you tell me where I might be able to get Hemp canvas in the UK, of a suitable quality for use in tentage, around the 12oz mark? Thanks, Alan Wenham, Albion Canvas Co., Devon, UK

#2. I really need a wholesaler of Hemp Canvas in the UK, preferably on a roll. Looking for over 1000 metres tough fabric.

#3. Can you tell me who sells dyed hemp canvas (14 oz or heavier) in the U.S.? I’m in search of a navy blue and olive hemp fabric for use in the manufacturing of a bag.


9 responses to “Hemp Canvas Needed

  1. We are suppliers of Hemp /Organic cotton /Linen /Jute cotton fabrics from INDIA 100% Indian raw material.
    contact us for your customised Garment & Textiles requirment we can organise the production of small quantities on short delivery notice and competitive cost.
    skype: compactbuying
    call india no.+91 09810854604

  2. Do you have any information on anyone who sells hemp canvases for painting. What I need is rolls of it that are at least 9 foot wide. I’m an artist who likes to do very large paintings and frankly cotton is too fragile. Could you let me know what you have been able to find out about what you were looking for so I may find canvases of this size. Please let me know at kettledrum@alltel.net It would help me so very much if I could get any information you may have.

  3. Hemp Gallery: Our company supplies 100% Hemp Canvas all over the world and we would be happy to supply you in England. Contact us at http://www.hempgallery.com.au We have an agent in the U.K.who could supply you with Hemp Canvas. We can provide Hemp canvas from 9oz to 14.5oz. It can be woven to any weight or width you require in minimum quantity of 1500 meters. You can contact us at http://www.hempgallery.com.au for more information. Beatrice & Ray Rankin HEMP GALLERY / HEMPMARKET Fax: (61+2) 9975 6762 E-mail: info@hempgallery.com.au Web: http://www.hempgallery.com.au

  4. We saw your post up at NAIHC.org while searching for something else. We are in the hemp business ourselves. I deal mostly with the seeds and products made from it, from oil to flour and soap. My wife deals with the fabric side of the business, and she does have some good hemp canvas fabric. We are a Canadian/Japanese couple living in southern China and source from here. We also do natural dying, but the colors are limited, mostly earth tone and indigo. If you’re interested, we can send you a sample book to wherever you are with the pricing and color swatch samples as well. Mr. Lim achawalla@gmx.net

  5. Our company can supply you with hemp canvas and as a matter of fact we can make you finished products as well.
    Please contact me to discuss your requirements. Best regards, Peter Nyari, TMI Co. http://www.trademarker1.com

  6. We offer the UK’s largest selection of hemp fabrics and can have specific fabrics made-up for you for orders over 2000 meters. If you send us a sample of the fabric you are looking for, we can then see if we have it already or if we can track some down for you. Best wishes, Bobby Pugh The Hemp Shop Ltd, http://www.thehempshop.co.uk/

  7. Hemp-sisters.com can get your hemp canvas in rolls of about 9 feet by 17 inches. Regards, Ed,

  8. I run a Hemp Fabric Business that is based in the UK, North Devon area called Hemp Fabric UK, http://hempfabric.co.uk/
    I can supply you with Hemp Canvas in various weights and a variety of other hemp fabrics. If you would like me to send you a free swatch of the 14oz hemp canvas we have in stock, then please email me at and I will get one straight in the post to you. I can supply you with Hemp Canvas in a 14oz weight. I currently have natural hemp canvas in stock but will be reordering from my suppliers next month so can add a roll or two of coloured hemp canvas in weights 14, 16 or 18 (will have to confirm 16 and 18 are available in colour). I am also prepared to try to source any other hemp fabrics you may be looking for. Fabric can be collected for free or sent via courier to your address. I look forward to being able to help you further. Thank you from Samantha Pickering, info@hempfabric.co.uk

  9. An excellent source for all things hemp in the UK is The Hemp Shop in Brighton. Check them out at http://www.thehempshop.co.uk or call and ask for Bobby at 01273 818 047. Kenyon Gibson

Post Your Question, Comment or Reply

