Hemp Insulation?

Where can I purchase hemp insulation for my home? I am curious about cost compared to fiberglass and availability in the U.S.?

#1. We are looking for insulation material for a timberframe house. We are located in Saskatchewan, Canada. -Lynne Driedger-Enns

8 responses to “Hemp Insulation?

  1. I am a supplier of hemp insulation manufactured in Germany. you can find more information on our website at

    http://www.thermo-hanf.de/2/index.html

    or contact me directly via e-mail at derek@massiveloghomes.com

    I am a log builder from BC, living in the czech republic with my czech wife. I found the hemp insulation because i use it in our log homes.

    I am trying to introduce it into the canadian and american market. unfortunately hemp is still viewed as a ” lefty ” product. but is actually a more relyable and higher quality product than fiberglass. not to mention the monumental effect for our environment, as fiberglass doesn´t recycle, and hemp is an all natural product with an enourmous potential to decrease greenhouse gasses.

    good luck to all of you, and i hope I can be of help.

    Derek

  2. Hey Kiran, a good idea may be to buy bulk then go sell the extra on consignment at your local head shop or other leftie / hemp oriented establishment. Look specifically at co-op hardware supplies stores.

  3. If any of you are still looking for hemp insulation, I’m going to contact Tradical and would be interested in making a bulk order with a few people. Could you let me know what you might like to purchase from their website, and how much?

  4. I’ve been looking for a way to acquire hemp insulation for two years. I’m in BC. Thanks, Linda

  5. Contact Tradical in the UK on the web. Cheers, Wardy http://www.lhoist.co.uk/tradical/

  6. I’m looking for supplier for hemp insulation for building, here in Canada. Thank you, Ernst>

  7. Looking for rolls of hemp to use as yurt insulation. Needs to be about 10mm thick with good tensile strength for sewing. Thanks, Tim Hutton, UK

  8. Helen Ostrowski

    Where in Canada can I get hemp insulation for walls and ceilings? From Helen

Post Your Question, Comment or Reply

